Jeju Trip – Ice Museum

After Teseum, we went back to our accomodation. We were early. The rain was non-stop and the wind was so strong. We just relaxed in our room. However, the sound of wind was scary. We were worried the windows would break even though the owner has put packing tapes on it. Anyways, I was monitoring again the weather the next day and hubby kept checking if there’s any announcement from KoreanAir if our flight would be delayed. Everything was okay  before we slept.

We woke up a bit late on our 4th day on Jeju since we know we can’t look around much because of the rain. Our flight was supposed to be around 3pm so we chose to just visit museums. As I’ve said before, the museums we went to were good. It was a surprise to me that we enjoyed our indoor activities (well except for the Yeomiji Botanical Garden).

We first visited the ice museum. Before visiting the place, hubby checked one blog and he read how cold it is inside the ice museum. I checked it and was being sarcastic when I said I could understand why the blogger felt so cold. She was wearing short pants and sleeveless blouse (they must have visited in summer). I wore long sleeves shirt and we were given a blanket when we entered the ice museum but boy it was really cold inside!

IMG_1677 IMG_1674 IMG_1673 IMG_1671 IMG_1670 IMG_1669 IMG_1665 IMG_1664 IMG_1662 IMG_1661

Just want to give it a try...

Just want to give it a try…

IMG_1700 IMG_1698 IMG_1697 IMG_1696 IMG_1695 IMG_1694 IMG_1693 IMG_1690 IMG_1686 IMG_1682                  

I was very pleased at these ice carvings and this Ice Museum. I told hubby that there’s no need for me to visit Sancheono Ice Festival in Gangwondo. Inside the same building of the Ice Museum is the Trick Art Museum and that’s the next place we visited before heading to the airport.

3 comments on “Jeju Trip – Ice Museum

  1. Hi,

    May i know where is the Ice gallery located in Jeju? I can’t seem to find the address for the place in google. I will be visiting Jeju next week and hope to visit the jeju ice gallery instead of the seoul branch because i heard Jeju’s much better.

    Thank you ^^
    -Carina Lee

    • Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog. It’s in Jeju City. You could try searching for Sumogwon Theme park (수목원 테마파크). Btw, sorry for my late reply. I was out of the country for a week. Enjoy your Jeju truip!

      • Hi, thanks for the info. I just came back from Korea and it was soooooooo awesome!! Your blog helped a lot in my research. We didn’t managed to go to the Ice Gallery because we were behind schedule but there’s always next time :)

Leave a Reply

